LILLE ART UP 2023

From March 9th until March 12th , 2023

Opening on Wednesday March 8th

Lille Grand Palais, Lille, France

Thomas Tournemine Gallery attends for the first time the international fair Lille Art Up (130 galleries, 40.000 visitors) which celebrates its 15th anniversary this year. The theme for 2023 is "Memory games", variations on memory and past. On the booth, a group exhibition of recent works by Léo Caillard, Benjamin Ottoz, Aline Zalko and Marius Messinese. 

ART FAIR DIJON 2022

From September 30th until October 2nd

Opening on Thursday September 29th - 6pm/9pm

Parc des Expositions et Congrès, Dijon, France

For the second edition of Art Fair Dijon, Thomas Tournemine Gallery is pleased to present a solo show by French painter Marius Messinese. Dijon manages to stand out in the panorama of contemporary art fairs with a demanding - really demanding - and refreshing selection of French and European galleries. Three days of artistic encounter on the lands of Bertrand Lavier, Yan Pei-Ming or Philippe Ramette...

AFD22.jpg
Marius-Messinese-Galerie-Thomas-Tournemine.jpg

MARIUS MESSINESE, PARADISE LOST

Exhibition from July 14 to July 29, 2022

Opening with the artist on July 16 - 4/9 PM

Thomas Tournemine Gallery - La Baule

The very first solo exhibition of the young painter from Marseille is being held this summer in La Baule at Thomas Tournemine Gallery. About twenty works revealed to the public, which examine the American Golden Age, in mythical settings of sumptuous gardens, swimming pools and Hollywood villas.

 

A long road-trip through a bygone era.

ALINE ZALKO : FIRE !

Exhibition from May 4 to May 28, 2022

Les Arts Dessinés - 19 rue Chapon, 75003 Paris

This Spring, Les Arts Dessinés gallery is pleased to present the exhibition Fire! bringing together thirty-two works by Parisian artist Aline Zalko. Between colorful landscapes and female portraits, the artist offers an ambitious retrospective of her work.

Aline Zalko - 2022.jpg
image-193730.jpeg

FRANCO SALAS BORQUEZ - L'OUTRE-VAGUE

Exhibition from July 31 to November 6, 2021

Centre Cristel - 9 bd de la Tour d'Auvergne, 35400 Saint-Malo, France

Two years after his triumph at the Saint-Sauveur chapel, the Chilean painter Franco Salas Borquez is exhibiting again in the city of Saint-Malo, at the Cristel Art Editor Center.


Twenty resounding works that tell the sea as never before.

LÉO CAILLARD AT DALI PARIS MUSEUM

From June 9 to September 26, 2021

Dali Paris - 11 rue Poulbot, 75018 Paris

By inviting Léo Caillard, whose work has been noticed by the transformation of ancient statues into hipsters, Dali Paris initiates a dialogue on the ancient heritage and the way it endures through the centuries.

 

The disguise of these divinities, this interference of modernity in the ideal of Platonic beauty, would they not aim, as the obsession of the form in Dali, to counter the attacks of time and overcome death, by achieving immortality through art ?

IMG_1594_edited.jpg

NON-ESSENTIAL CLOSING

From Saturday April 3 to Tuesday May 18, 2021

Reopening on Wednesday May 19

Due to the health situation, the government has decided to close businesses deemed non-essential for a period of one month.

The gallery is therefore closed to the public, but remains of course available for any request. Do not hesitate to ask us: we will be happy to answer you and bring to life, even a little, the work of our artists.

LILLE ART UP 2023

Ouverture au public du 9 au 12 mars 2023

Vernissage le mercredi 8 mars

Lille Grand Palais, Lille, France

La Galerie Thomas Tournemine participe pour la première fois à la foire internationale Lille Art Up (130 galeries, 40.000 visiteurs) qui fête cette année ses 15 ans. La thématique 2023 est "Jeux de mémoire", variations autour de la mémoire et du passé. Sur le stand, une exposition collective regroupant les oeuvres récentes de Léo Caillard, Benjamin Ottoz, Aline Zalko et Marius Messinese. 

ART FAIR DIJON 2022

Ouverture au public du 30 septembre au 2 octobre 2022

Vernissage le jeudi 29  septembre - 18h/21h

Parc des Expositions et Congrès de Dijon, France

Pour la deuxième édition d'Art Fair Dijon, la Galerie Thomas Tournemine est heureuse de présenter une exposition solo du peintre marseillais Marius Messinese. Dijon parvient à se démarquer dans le panorama des foires d'art contemporain par une sélection exigeante - réellement exigeante -  et rafraichissante de galeries françaises et européennes. Trois jours de rencontre artistique sur les terres de Bertrand Lavier, Yan Pei-Ming ou Philippe Ramette...

AFD22.jpg
Marius-Messinese-Galerie-Thomas-Tournemine.jpg

MARIUS MESSINESE, PARADISE LOST

Exposition du 14 au 29 juillet 2022

Vernissage en présence de l'artiste le samedi 16 juillet - 16h/21H

Galerie Thomas Tournemine - La Baule

La toute première exposition personnelle du jeune peintre marseillais se tient cet été à La Baule à la Galerie Thomas Tournemine. Une vingtaine d'oeuvres révélées au public, qui autopsient l'âge d'or américain, dans des décors mythiques de jardins somptueux, de piscines et de villas hollywoodiennes.

 

Comme un long road-trip à travers une époque révolue.

ALINE ZALKO : FIRE !

Exposition du 4 mai au 28 mai 2022

Les Arts Dessinés - 19 rue Chapon, 75003 Paris

Ce printemps, la galerie Les Arts Dessinés a le plaisir de présenter l’exposition Fire!, réunissant trente-deux œuvres de l’artiste parisienne Aline Zalko. Entre paysages colorés et portraits féminins, l’artiste propose une rétrospective ambitieuse de son travail.

Aline Zalko - 2022.jpg
image-193730.jpeg

FRANCO SALAS BORQUEZ - L'OUTRE-VAGUE

Exposition du 31 juillet au 6 novembre 2021

Centre Cristel - 9 bd de la Tour d'Auvergne, 35400 Saint-Malo

Deux ans après son triomphe à la chapelle Saint-Sauveur, le peintre chilien Franco Salas Borquez s’expose à nouveau dans la ville de Saint-Malo, au Centre Cristel éditeur d’Art.

Une vingtaine d'œuvres retentissantes qui racontent la mer comme jamais.

LÉO CAILLARD AU MUSÉE DALI PARIS

Exposition du 9 juin au 26 septembre 2021

Dali Paris - 11 rue Poulbot, 75018 Paris

En invitant Léo Caillard, dont l’œuvre s’est fait remarquer par la transformation de statues antiques en hipsters, Dali Paris initie un dialogue sur l’héritage antique et la manière dont il perdure à travers les siècles.

 

Le travestissement de ces divinités, cette immixtion de la modernité dans l’idéal de beauté platonicienne, ne viseraient-elles pas, comme l’obsession de la forme chez Dali, à contrer les atteintes du temps et vaincre la mort, en atteignant par l’art l’immortalité ?

IMG_1594_edited.jpg

FERMETURE NON-ESSENTIELLE

Du samedi 3 avril au mardi 18 mai 2021

Réouverture le mercredi 19 mai

Du fait de la situation sanitaire, le gouvernement a décidé la fermeture des commerces jugés non-essentiels pour une durée d'un mois.

La galerie est donc fermée au public, mais reste bien entendu disponible pour toute demande. N'hésitez pas à nous solliciter : nous serons heureux de vous répondre et de faire vivre, même un peu, le travail de nos artistes.