ALINE ZALKO  /  French, born in 1980

Aline-Zalko-Galerie-Thomas-Tournemine

LES ŒUVRES

PORTRAIT OF ALINE ZALKO BY JF EBELING (ARTE - March 5, 2021)

"MY PARENTS ALLOWED ME TO DRAW IN CHALK ON THE FLOOR OF OUR APARTMENT."

Aline Zalko is a beast. Fauve in the tradition of her illustrious predecessors, André Derain, Henri Matisse, from whom she draws the ferocity of colors. Saturated, irradiating, they are applied in an arbitrary manner in his portraits and his landscapes: the skins are blue, the earth is red, the foliage mauve.

His landscapes are a cry to wild nature. The forests seem to blaze under her line, which she wants fluid, serpentine, undulating like flames. There is a sense of jubilation and spontaneity, not to say an emergency. “What I like about the drawing is its immediacy and its lack of repentance. It also has a childish aspect that can be subverted by doing something unexpected, quirky. "

And it is precisely from this discrepancy that the poetry is born, which comes to the surface of his works.

CAREER

Designer and painter, Aline Zalko was born in Paris. As a child, his parents took him to the Musée d'Orsay. Her eye was formed with the Impressionists, Gauguin, Bonnard, whose use of colors and perspectives fascinated her. Trained at the Decorative Arts in Paris then at the School of Visual Arts in New York, it was in this city that she began working as an illustrator for the New York Times. Back in France, she multiplied collaborations with the press, publishing and advertising. It is from 2013 that she exhibits her more personal creations which will make her appreciated by collectors. 2021 is marked by his first exhibition at the Galerie Thomas Tournemine.

EXHIBITIONS - SELECTION

2021 - Galerie Thomas Tournemine, La Baule (collective)

2020 - Coup de Soleil, Galerie Provost Hacker, Lille (collective)

2020 - Galeristes, Contemporary art fair, Paris, Galerie Provost Hacker (collective)

2019 - GARDEàVUE # 1, Galerie Sabine Bayasli, Paris (collective)

2018 - La vie sauvage, Galerie Detais, Paris (personal)
2017 - Aline Zalko, Arty Family, Paris (personal)
2016 - Tomi Ungerer Forever, Tomi Ungerer Museum, Strasbourg (collective)

2015 - 1977, Galerie Michel Lagarde, Paris (personal)

2015 - Les Choses, Galerie du jour Agnès B, Paris (collective)
2014 - Homo Bulla, Galerie Derouillon, Paris (personal)



MAGAZINES


The New Yorker, The New York Times, Die Zeit, Le Monde, Milk, Elle, Télérama, Society, XXI, Les Echos, Stylist, Citizen K, Les Inrockuptibles, le Figaro, Le Parisien Magazine, Trois Couleurs, Feuilleton, le Fooding , Management, Harvard Business Review, etc.

Aline-Zalko-Galerie-Thomas-Tournemine
Aline-Zalko-Galerie-Thomas-Tournemine

FOLLOW THE NEWS OF ALINE ZALKO AND THE GALLERY

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM

  • Suivez la galerie sur Instagram !

ALINE ZALKO  /  Française, née en 1980

PORTRAIT D'ALINE ZALKO PAR J-F EBELING (ARTE - 5 MARS 2021)

"MES PARENTS M'AUTORISAIENT À DESSINER À LA CRAIE SUR LE PARQUET DE NOTRE APPARTEMENT."

Aline Zalko est un fauve. Fauve dans la tradition de ses illustres prédécesseurs, André Derain, Henri Matisse, chez qui elle puise la férocité des couleurs. Saturées, irradiantes, elles sont appliquées de manière arbitraire dans ses portraits et ses paysages : les peaux sont bleues, la terre est rouge, les feuillages mauves.

Ses paysages sont un cri lancé à la nature sauvage. Les forêts semblent flamber sous son trait, qu’elle veut fluide, serpentin, ondulant comme les flammes. On y sent une jubilation et une spontanéité, pour ne pas dire une urgence. « Ce que j’aime dans le dessin, c’est son immédiateté et son absence de repentir. Il possède également un aspect enfantin que l’on peut détourner en faisant quelque chose d’inattendu, de décalé. »

Et c’est précisément de ce décalage que naît la poésie qui vient affleurer la surface de ses oeuvres.

PARCOURS

Dessinatrice et peintre, Aline Zalko est née à Paris. Enfant, ses parents l’emmènent au musée d’Orsay. Son œil se forme avec les Impressionnistes, Gauguin, Bonnard, dont l’emploi des couleurs et des perspectives la fascine. Formée aux Arts Déco de Paris puis à la School of Visual Arts de New York, c’est dans cette ville qu’elle commence à travailler comme illustratrice pour le New York Times. De retour en France, elle multiplie les collaborations avec la presse, l’édition et la publicité. C’est à partir de 2013 qu’elle expose ses réalisations plus personnelles qui la feront apprécier des collectionneurs. 2021 est marquée par sa première exposition à la Galerie Thomas Tournemine.

EXPOSITIONS - SÉLECTION

2020 - Coup de Soleil, Galerie Provost Hacker, Lille (collective)
2019 - GARDEàVUE#1, Galerie Sabine Bayasli, Paris (collective)

2018 - La vie sauvage, Galerie Detais, Paris (personnelle)
2017 - Aline Zalko, Arty Family, Paris (personnelle)
2016 - Tomi Ungerer Forever , Musée Tomi Ungerer, Strasbourg (collective)

2015 - 1977, Galerie Michel Lagarde, Paris (personnelle)

2015 - Les Choses, Galerie du jour Agnès B, Paris (collective)
2014 - Homo Bulla, Galerie Derouillon, Paris (personnelle)



MAGAZINES


The New Yorker, The New York Times, Die Zeit, Le Monde, Milk, Elle, Télérama, Society, XXI, Les Echos, Stylist, Citizen K, Les Inrockuptibles, le Figaro, Le Parisien Magazine, Trois Couleurs, Feuilleton, le Fooding, Management, Harvard Business Review, etc.

SUIVEZ L'ACTUALITÉ D'ALINE ZALKO ET DE LA GALERIE

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR INSTAGRAM 

  • Suivez la galerie sur Instagram !