BENJAMIN PLÉ  /  French, born in 1978

Benjamin-Ple-Galerie-Tournemine

WORKS

RENDER VARIATIONS WITH 4 LIGHT ORIENTATIONS

You have to take the time to watch the light shape and change the volumes and the material.

Benjamin_Ple_Galerie_Tournemine.jpg
Benjamin-Ple-Galerie-Tournemine
Benjamin_Ple_Galerie_Tournemine.jpg

“The concern to reshape to find the perfect shape. Something conceptual and harmonious with a logic in itself. "

 

By Caroline Canault

First, there is the experience of space, its crossing, its volumes, its lines, its angles. Benjamin Plé is an architect at heart. The matrix of its aesthetic impulses is formed in the form of grids and overlays of screen patterns.

 

The artist uses a sophisticated process. He works the canvas beforehand with a series of backgrounds; successive layers to erase the grain. If he uses watercolor or ink, his preferred technique is oil painting. Using a ruler, he structures, squares, seeks a rhythm in a random manner, without the gaze being fixed on one angle rather than another. The mind is cadenced, musical. He then hollows out the streaks with a knife, removes, erases to regain the transparency and shine of the background. It is light and depth that he seeks above all.

 

“There are many similarities between oil and watercolor that I do not find in acrylic which is sorely lacking in humanity and for which it is more difficult to work on the notion of transparency and depth. "

 

Benjamin Plé is a color specialist. With him, it is malleable, considered under variable intonations, cold or hot, from the most dazzling to the sluggish. The asceticism of the colors is voluntary. Under a perpetual play of shadow and light, the artist reveals the disappearance of the visible.

 

The moiré effects with a more or less wavy aspect, provide optical disturbances altering vision, crushing of planes, inversions of space where what is in front passes behind and vice versa. The multiplication and superposition of the concentric motif contributes to the state of meditation, a certain elevation, dictated by the paradigm, verticality and horizontality of modern architecture.

 

The works are constructed according to a logical process. A fun arithmetic technique. One can imagine a practice of leisure, the art of solving mathematical problems, abstract games of the mind or problems of geometry.

   

The geometric abstraction of its all-over motif dramatizes the vision and invites us to a show that includes us, encompasses us in a questioning with flaws, where the imagination overflows. His works come to reveal what surrounds them. The “relational” intention takes into account our perception to transport us towards a quest for harmony, composition and balance.

 

Benjamin decides to follow a full artistic course. Passionate about art, he decided to join the very famous “Met de Penninghen” art school to express his talent (graduated in 2002). After five years of learning in the world of drawing, painting, interior architecture and design, the artist finds his inspiration.

EXHIBITIONS

2020

OEN - London - England

Arlink - London - England

Couteron Gallery - Paris - France

 

2019

Couteron Gallery - Paris - France

Aristech Surfaces - London - England

Gallery Artrium - Lima - Peru

Bettina Gallery - Paris - France

Khan Gallery - London - England

Fine Arts Gallery - Paris - France

 

2018

Bettina Gallery - Paris - France

Sonia Monti Gallery - Paris - France

Kahn Gallery - London - England

Oeuvrissim Art Gallery - Paris - France

Fine Arts Gallery - Paris - France

Tournemine Gallery - Gstaad - Switzerland

 

2017

Kahn Gallery - London - England

Oeuvrissim Art Gallery - Paris - France

Gallery Zi Artifice - Paris - France

Fine Arts Gallery - Paris - France

Tournemine Gallery - Gstaad - Switzerland

 

2016

Oeuvrissim Art Gallery - Paris - France

Gallery Zi Artifice - Paris - France

Gallery paul stewart - Paris - France

FL Auction at Drouot - Paris - France

Fine Arts Gallery - Paris - France

Tournemine Gallery - Gstaad - Switzerland

 

2015

Fine Arts Gallery - Paris - France

Tournemine Gallery - Gstaad - Switzerland

Couteron Gallery - Paris - France

 

2014

Tournemine Gallery - Gstaad - Switzerland and Paris - France

Salon d'Automne - Paris - France

Benjamin-Ple-Galerie-Tournemine
Benjamin-Ple-Galerie-Tournemine

FOLLOW THE NEWS OF BENJAMIN PLÉ AND THE GALLERY

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM

  • Suivez la galerie sur Instagram !

BENJAMIN PLÉ  /  Français, né en 1978

VARIATIONS DE RENDU AVEC 4 ORIENTATIONS LUMINEUSES

Il faut prendre le temps de regarder la lumière modeler et faire évoluer les volumes et la matière.

« Le souci de remodeler pour trouver la forme parfaite. Quelque chose de conceptuel et harmonieux avec une logique en soi. » 

 

Par Caroline Canault

Il y a d’abord l’expérience de l’espace, sa traversée, ses volumes, ses lignes, ses angles. Benjamin Plé est architecte dans l’âme. La matrice de ses impulsions esthétiques se constitue sous forme de grilles et de superpositions de motifs tramés.

 

L’artiste a recours à un procédé sophistiqué. Il travaille la toile au préalable avec une série de fonds ; des couches successives pour effacer le grain. S’il utilise l’aquarelle ou l’encre, sa technique de prédilection est la peinture à l’huile. A l’aide d’une règle, il structure, quadrille, cherche un rythme de manière aléatoire, sans que le regard se fixe sur un angle plutôt qu’un autre. L’esprit est cadencé, musical. Il creuse ensuite les stries au couteau, enlève, efface pour retrouver la transparence et la brillance du fond. C’est la lumière et la profondeur qu’il recherche avant tout.

 

« Il y a beaucoup de similitudes entre l’huile et l’aquarelle que je ne retrouve pas dans l’acrylique qui manque cruellement d’humanité et pour laquelle il est plus difficile de travailler la notion de transparence et de profondeur. »

 

Benjamin Plé est un spécialiste de la couleur. Avec lui, elle est malléable, envisagée sous des intonations variables, froides ou chaudes, du plus éclatant à l’atone. L’ascétisme des teintes est volontaire. Sous un jeu perpétuel d’ombre et de lumière, l’artiste révèle la disparition du visible.

 

Les effets de moirage à l’aspect plus ou moins ondé, procurent des perturbations optiques altérant la vision, des écrasements de plans, des inversions d’espace où ce qui est devant passe derrière et vice-versa. La multiplication et la superposition du motif concentrique contribue à l’état de méditation, une certaine élévation, dictée par le paradigme, la verticalité et l’horizontalité de l‘architecture moderne.

 

Les œuvres se construisent selon un processus logique. Une technique arithmétique à l’aspect ludique. On peut imaginer une pratique de loisir, l’art de résoudre des problèmes mathématiques, des jeux abstraits de l’esprit ou des problèmes de géométrie.

  

L’abstraction géométrique de son motif all-over dramatise la vision et nous invite à un spectacle qui nous inclut, nous englobe dans un questionnement avec failles, là où l’imagination déborde. Ses œuvres viennent révéler ce qui les entoure. L’intention « relationnelle » prend en compte notre perception pour nous transporter vers une quête d’harmonie, de composition et d’équilibre.

 

Benjamin décide de suivre un cursus artistique complet. Passionné par l’art, il décide d’intégrer la très réputée école d’arts « Met de Penninghen » pour y exprimer son talent (diplômé en 2002). Après cinq années d’apprentissage dans l’univers du dessin, de la peinture, de l’architecture intérieur et du design, l’artiste trouve son inspiration.

EXPOSITIONS

2020

OEN – Londres – Angleterre

Arlink – Londres – Angleterre

Galerie Couteron – Paris – France

 

2019

Galerie Couteron – Paris – France

Aristech Surfaces – Londres – Angleterre

Gallery Artrium – Lima – Perou

Galerie Bettina – Paris – France

Khan Gallery – Londres – Angleterre

Galerie Beaux Arts – Paris – France

 

2018

Galerie Bettina – Paris – France

Galerie Sonia Monti – Paris – France

Kahn Gallery – Londres – Angleterre

Galerie Oeuvrissim Art – Paris – France

Galerie Beaux Arts – Paris – France

Galerie Tournemine – Gstaad – Suisse

 

2017

Kahn Gallery – Londres – Angleterre

Galerie Oeuvrissim Art – Paris – France

Gallery Zi Artifice – Paris – France

Galerie Beaux Arts – Paris – France

Galerie Tournemine – Gstaad – Suisse

 

2016

Galerie Oeuvrissim Art – Paris – France

Gallery Zi Artifice – Paris – France

Gallery paul stewart – Paris – France

Vente au enchére FL Auction à Drouot – Paris – France

Galerie Beaux Arts – Paris – France

Galerie Tournemine – Gstaad – Suisse

 

2015

Galerie Beaux Arts – Paris – France

Galerie Tournemine – Gstaad – Suisse

Galerie Couteron – Paris – France

 

2014

Galerie Tournemine – Gstaad – Suisse et Paris – France

Salon d’Automne – Paris – France

SUIVEZ L'ACTUALITÉ DE BENJAMIN PLÉ ET DE LA GALERIE

SUIVEZ NOTRE PAGE INSTAGRAM 

  • Suivez la galerie sur Instagram !